“Can Faustino, is primarily a house that touches the heart, and inviting you to dream. Dreaming revive a palace overlooking the Mediterranean from the historic center of Ciutadella. The dream of a collaboration with Putman study whose many achievements have fueled my imagination. The dream finally receiving our guests as friends in a residence on a human scale.
We wanted to turn the place into the sea, highlighting its courtyard, which is enriched with a pool and a restaurant, where our kitchen sublime an abundance of local products with the majesty of the sea and fruits of a rich land of a thousand flavors .
To shape the space, we think long breakfast on the terrace, dinner under the stars by candlelight wing, with lovely beaches on the island with our boat Hermine and Heloise views…
It is here at Can Faustino, where Terra e Mare began his career as narrators of experiences. “

 

Laurent Morel-Ruymen

 

“We go into a place like a story, which is set and appropriate, that is part of us, and we are part of it in the heart of the island of Menorca, virgin violations aggressive modernity and mass tourism , a space overlooking the harbor, where time stands still, a haven of greenery, water, light and silence is opened. There is a palace of the eighteenth century which inevitably invites you to dream, relax and wander.
An almost monastic place that calls a transfiguration. I wanted to infuse a part of modernity that complete, taking advantage of their pure spaces, sober grandeur and placing materials, colors and forms that reveal their quiet beauty.
It’s all about respect, balance. It seems essential to build a harmony between environment and what it evokes, to recover a portion of authenticity where excellence will perhaps find its measure. Combining contemporary in a place full of history driven by the challenge of reinvention, we find the singular warmth emanating sublimate and I wanted to find within ourselves “.Olivia Putman

 


Go to the web Hotel Can Faustino: www.canfaustino.com

“Can Faustino, c’est d’abord une demeure qui touche au cœur parce qu’elle invite au rêve. Rêve de redonner vie à un palais dominant la Méditerranée depuis le centre historique de Ciutadella. Rêve d’une collaboration avec le studio Putman dont les nombreuses réalisations ont nourris mon imaginaire. Rêve enfin de recevoir nos hôtes en amis dans une demeure à dimension humaine.

Nous souhaitions tourner le lieu vers la mer, mettre en valeur son patio qui s’enrichit d’une piscine et d’un restaurant, où notre cuisine sublime un foisonnement de produits locaux avec en majesté La Mer et les nombreux fruits d’une terre riche de mille saveurs.

Pour façonner l’espace, nous avons pensé aux longs petits déjeuners en terrasse, aux dîners sous les étoiles à la lueur des bougies, aux échappées belles vers les plages de l’île avec nos bateaux Hermine et Héloïse.

C’est ici, à Can Faustino, que Mare e Terra débute sa carrière de révélateur de d’ expériences”.

 

Laurent Morel-Ruymen

 

 

 

“On entre dans un lieu comme dans une histoire ; on s’y acclimate, se l’approprie ; il fait partie de nous comme nous faisons partie de lui. Au cœur de l’île de Minorque, vierge des atteintes d’une modernité agressive et des assauts du tourisme de masse, s’ouvre un espace, surplombant le port, comme coupé du temps, havre de verdure, d’eau, de lumière et de silence, où se dresse un palais du XVIIIe siècle qui, irrémédiablement, invite à la rêverie, au repos, à la divagation.

Lieu presque monacal, il appelle à une transfiguration. J’ai voulu y insuffler une part de modernité, m’approprier ses espaces épurés, sa grandeur sobre, y adjoignant, y apposant des matières, des couleurs et des formes qui en révèlent la beauté tranquille.

Tout est affaire de respect, d’équilibre. Il me semble impérieux de construire une harmonie entre un environnement et ce qui s’y déploie, de regagner une part d’authenticité où l’excellence trouvera peut-être sa mesure. En articulant le contemporain à un lieu chargé d’Histoire, stimulé par le défi de le réinventer, c’est la singulière chaleur qui en émane que j’ai désiré sublimer, pour y trouver ce qui nous habite”.

 

Olivia Putman


Accédez à la page de l’hôtel Can Faustino: www.canfaustino.com